top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureemmapepperdine

A New Look for my CV

It has been nearly a year since I created the layout and design and for my CV. At the time I really loved it and felt that it reflected myself as a brand well. However a year later, after 6 months of internships, when going onto my CV to update my information, I couldn’t help but feel I had begun to outgrow the design.


I knew straight away that I would be keeping the same font for all the text, as this has become consistent throughout my CV, Portfolio and Website. What I knew I wanted to get rid of was the red ‘washi tape’ titles that I had created. I felt now, looking at it, that it had the writing hard to read and easy for an employer to skip past it, for that reason. With this in mind, I kept all the writing to the white and grey backgrounds. To keep the red colour as a feature of the design, I added two clean red strips down either side. I then added some line detail to break up the sections of text. I created these using a brush stroke from illustrator that I consistently use in all of my digital illustrations.


After having a move around and adding my new experiences onto my CV, I feel happy and confident with the way it looks! I have learnt from doing this exercise that that I need to regularly look at my CV and adapt it to make sure that it is reflecting and showcasing me in the way that I want to. Doing all of this will help me as I go through final year, with applying for jobs and supporting my portfolio.


Old CV

New CV

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page